( Freedom All the TIME )

Society has always seen the lone wolf as an outcast; someone too weak to fit in with society either socially or intellectually. However, the modern world has created a new and more powerful lone wolf. One that is capable of circumventing traditional enslavements with success, power and freedom.

I know all to well what it means to be a slave, a member of the pack collective. I took endless amounts of consideration to the opinions of others around me and keeping the pack happy. I put a lot of energy into being a good man, making sure that I was politically correct or sensitive about my actions. Tip toeing back and fourth on the shells of Faberge egg’s to not upset the collective around me. It didn’t take too long for my efforts of keeping other people happy to be in vain; and to realize it was a huge mistake wanting to achieve approval from others. I thought they were imperative to my happiness and to some degree my survival.

I couldn’t have been more wrong. The pack was holding me back from achieving my greatest dreams. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

